Medicine Bottle #16 Covered In Turk’s Head Variants


A medicine bottle covered in Turk's Head variants.

A medicine bottle covered in Turk's Head variants.

This is a landmark for my blog. This is the 100th post, with over 6,100 views, and climbing. It is very gratifying that so many others are interested in seeing my knots.

To mark the occasion I am returning to the same type of knots I used in my first post. This is medicine bottle #16.

The knots used are:

The main knot is a Herringbone interweave, of 14 Leads X 13 Bights, in black paracord.

The white ring is a Spanish Ring knot, done in a white utility cord just thinner than paracord.

The black ring on the bottom is a Turk’s Head, of 3 Leads X 13 Bights, also in paracord.

I would like to give a special thanks to all my readers on this special day. As always, if you have any thoughtful suggestions on how I can improve either my site or my knotting skills, I would greatly appreciate hearing them. See you again at the parade:
William

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://itsknotart.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/medicine-bottle-16-covered-in-turks-head-variants/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

