Golf Ball Held Captive By Headhunter


Golf Ball Held Captive By Headhunter Knot, End View

Golf Ball Held Captive By Headhunter Knot, End View

Golf Ball Held Captive By Headhunter Knot Side View

Golf Ball Held Captive By Headhunter Knot Side View

by a Headhunter knot that is. Hey, if teaser headlines are good enough for the major media and Wall Street …

This is a loose weave of the rare and infamous Headhunter knot of 3 passes. I left it open so I could show how it is structured. When I was first learning to tie these they gave me fits. Then in a sudden flash, I saw the arcane secret normally hidden by the knot’s tight weave as we normally tie it. Now I tie them in hand akin to how I tie almost all my Turk’s Head knots.

Please remember you do not have to be a knot tier to comment. I am looking for aesthetic input as well as hands on tying tips. All thoughtful input is appreciated no matter which angle your viewpoint comes from.

Thank you for visiting, and do come back:
William

Published in: on June 6, 2009 at 6:31 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://itsknotart.wordpress.com/2009/06/06/golf-ball-held-captive-by-headhunter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

